Teams are made up of users (or a single user) with similar job tasks. Adding users to a team can ensure that if a team member goes on vacation or leaves the company, all cards, conversations, and tasks can still be assigned to different team members (based on assignment rules).
How is your company set up? Do you have departments, pods, or teams? It’s important to understand how you want to set up your list of teams as team names cannot be deleted once created (See How to Remove a Team below).
Team setup is found under Settings > Company Info & Team.
https://app.arcade.software/share/DUE6mmM0n2o71IB3vxXn
Once a team is added, it cannot be deleted. However, you can set the team to Inactive.
